Kolkata Knight Riders first win

Shah Rukh Khan’s Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the first edition of the 13th edition of the IPL. In their second match, Dinesh Karthik lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, Hyderabad could not increase the target. Hyderabad bowled out KKR for 143 at the Sheikh Zayed International Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday night.

KKR’s young Turkish Shubhaman Gill played a very enjoyable innings to chase that run. KKR reached the port with 7 wickets in hand, relying on his unbeaten 70-run innings off 62 balls.

However, many are giving more importance to the innings of England captain Eoin Morgan than good quality. Morgan played an unbeaten innings of 42 off 29 balls with 3 boundaries and 2 sixes. He has made the hearts of Sunrisers bowlers tremble.

In the beginning, Sunil Narine and Dinesh Karthik both returned to the dressing room with zero runs, at first it was thought that Kolkata was going to lose the second match as well.

But with the impeccable batting of Shubhaman, Morgan, and Nitish Rana, KKR reached the target after losing 3 wickets in 18 overs.

Khalil Ahmed, T Natarajan, and Rashid Khan took 1 wicket each for Sunrisers.

Earlier, Sunrisers won the toss and elected to bat. Aussie hard hitter Warner scored 36 and Riddhiman Saha scored 30 runs.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.