• Sunday , 20 January 2019

Tentative dates for the admission exams in different public universities

Tentative dates for the admission exams for 2017-18 session have been agreed upon in different public universities. These 1st year admission dates were selected by the organization of the Vice Chancellors named as ‘Bishyobidyaloy Porishod’.
“This decision is taken at the meeting of the Standing Committee at the capital’s Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University today (Saturday)” – said Md. Bashirul Islam, Public Relations Officer, SAU.
He also said – “All the universities’ admission dates are confirmed except DU and JNU. This meeting was attended by VCs of 28 universities and was presided by the VC of Patuakhali Science and Technology Univeristy Md. Harunur Rashid.
The tentative dates are:
BUET – 14th October
CUET – 21st October
RUET – 17th November
KUET – 20th October
Bangladesh Textile University – 26th November
Sher-E-Bangla Agricultural University – 1st December
Bangladesh Agricultural University – 4th November
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University – 8th November
Sylhet Agricultural University – 17th November
Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University – 2nd December
Haji Danesh Science and Technology University – From 5th to 8th November
Shahjalal Science and Technology University – 18th November
Jessore Science and Technology University – 9th and 10th November
Pabna Science and Technology University – 27th October
Patuakhali Science and Technology University – 20th and 21st December
Noakhali Science and Technology University – 3rd and 4th November
Rangamati Science and Technology University – 4th week on March, 2018
JU – From 8th to 18th October
RU – From 22nd to 26th October
CU – From 22nd to 30th October
Islami University – From 25th to 29th November
BUP – 24th and 25th November
Comilla University – 17th and 18th November
Kazi Nazrul Islam University – From 19th to 23rd November
Barisal University – 24th and 25th November
Begum Rokeya University – From 26th to 30th November
KU- 11th November
Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Maritime University – 8th December

Leave A Comment